RESERVE: 1.800.367.2525

“Private Paradise”

If you're looking for a resort away from the chaos of Waikiki, this is it. You feel like this is your own private resort. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff is wonderful and friendly... The food and atmosphere is second to none. Shuttles are available to take you into Waikiki. Just a wonderful experience.  ~ Alison R. from Fenton, Michigan.  Stay date: February 2014. TripAdvisor.com

Testimonials

Want to share your experince with us? Tell us!

What an amazing hotel.We were greeted by Linda at the front desk with a warm friendly smile. We had booked a tour through the hotel to the Polynesian Cultural Center. Unfortunately, due to hurricane Iselle and Julio, our tour was cancelled. Between Carolyn (with two phones in her ear) and Mark, they made everything right. Instead, we took the shuttle into Waikiki and walked around town for a while. Thank you so much to everyone at the Kahala for making our days with you special. ~ Mary-Ellen Costa, New Rochelle, NY.  Testimonial Submitted August 2014.

The Kahala Hotel & Resort Guest Images
The Kahala Hotel & Resort Guest Images
The Kahala Hotel & Resort Guest Images
The Kahala Hotel & Resort Guest Images

“Impeccable service, 5 plus stars!”

We Stayed here last week for 5 nights. I must say the service/employees go out of their way to make sure your stay is as pleasant as it can be. The location is great, away from the hustle of the big city, but central enough to visit any location on the island in a short time. The beach and pool are perfect. There are so many serene and peaceful places to hang out and enjoy this paradise on the property. The breakfast buffet is a great way to start the day. An amazing view accompanies each breakfast. We had dinner at Hoku's (I wrote a separate review) which was the best. The service there was better than many NYC restaurants and the food was just outstanding. Being called by our names at the restaurant was the perfect touch, and the manager will make sure you are taken care of. He was very personable. Little extras like the nightly turndown service, chocolates, bottled water, and the overall friendliness of the staff makes you feel very special, no matter what part of the hotel you are staring in. I can go on, but don't believe any negative reviews. We did have an issue upon check in, but it was rectified beyond our dreams and we thank Flora for that. They will go out of their way to make sure your stay is beyond perfect. Just ask them or tell them and they will react in the right way. If there can be such a rating as 6 stars, I think The Kahala should be the first to get it! If you are visiting Oahu, do yourself a favor and go straight to The Kahala. You will not be disappointed. Trust me, ~ Richard K, Livingston, New Jersery as posted on TripAdvisor.com July 2014.

2014

July 12, 2014

“Paradise in Paradise”

I have virtually no complaints about my stay. The staff are amazing. The room was fantastic. They went above and beyond to acknowledge my birthday. The food is exceptional. The views are unreal. We especially loved that the hotel is outside the city. The privacy factor was a huge plus for us. ~Jaime T, Boston, Massachusetts TripAdvisor.com July 12, 2014.

July 2014

“the best hotel we've been to”

Small but very friendly. Dolphins are a great attraction even if just watching. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are beautiful. The hotel itself is a great place to stay during your vacation. Everything is close by, within a few min of drive. Highly recommend this place!~ Maryna Y., Honolulu, HI as posted on TripAdvisor.com July 2014

July 2014

"Magical"

Aloha All!! The service was excellent and the 'Aloha Spirit' was encompassing from our arrival to our departure. All the staff from valet, front desk, pool, and restaurants...welcomed us as if it was our 'home away from home' and MORE!!
The room was well appointed, large and wonderful ocean views and large lanai area. Please know not all rooms have a lanai (Balcony)...if important to you, be sure to book a room with a lanai. Location was fabulous, off the mainstream of Waikiki and the beach was clean and in its own alcove. Excellent pool and beach staff, always ensuring if you need another towel, food, beverage, chairs, very attentive and courteous.We ate at Seaside Grill, Plumeria, and The Veranda. The Veranda is a must, try the ahi musubi and short rib tempura...ONOLICIOUS! You will not be disappointed anything that you order at the Veranda. We booked three rooms (8pax)s and everyone agreed the amenities were great but, it was the thoughtful service of the staff making us feel very special and pampered...Our family had a wonderful stay and in one word the staff made it 'MAGICAL'.
On another note, we did the Dolphin Quest...another must...the experience is unbelievable.
If anything for improvement (nothing to do with the hotel) would suggest City or State not sure who is responsible to repave Kahala Avenue before the hotel driveway. Mahalo nui to the associates of The Kahala Hotel and Resort. ~John P., Kaneohe, HI as posted on TripAdvisor.com July 2014

June 2014

"perfect location and stay”

My husband and I visited The Kahala in June 2014. From the minute we arrived to when we left we felt welcome and well looked after. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. We requested a wheelchair accessible room with wheel in shower and the room was just as requested. The hotel is totally wheel chair accessible and we had no problems getting round anywhere. Cameron on the Concierge desk was extremely helpful finding us a wheelchair accessible trip to Pearl Harbour. We ate in most of the restaurants and the food was always wonderful. We would certainly visit again if we had the chance . ~ Stephen T., UK, as posted on TripAdvisor July 2014

June 2014

“The perfect resort in Honolulu”

Stayed here on my honeymoon. Definitely want to go back. The place is nice and clean. The staff were always helpful and courteous, especially Cameron at the concierge's desk. He basically booked all of our activities for us. All we had to do was show up. The dolphin encounter is amazing. You can't beat the views. Best of all, we wanted to be out of the very busy Waikiki district. The Kahala is a bit secluded from the madness of the city, but just a short taxi or shuttle ride away. I can't say enough about how much my wife and I enjoyed staying here. We will definitely stay here again on other trips. ~ Quinn951 as posted on TripAdvisor.com June, 2014

May 24, 2014

The kahala will always hold a special placein our hearts amazing stay and stunning location for our weddinghopefully we will return soon. ~ Stephanie Jones-Neale, Liverpool, UK.

April 2, 2014

We spent 8 days at the resort in earlyMarch 2014 and our experience from arrival with the Valet Staff to thefront counter and the day to day interactions with staff was absolutelyfirst class. We were at easewith the comforts and service and wouldhighly recommend staying atthe Kahala to our friends. We definitelywill make this the place to stay on our next return! ~ Jim & Judy Ristow, Papillion NE. April 2, 2014

March 19, 2014

The Kahala Grill staff was amazing. Chef Patrick and Manager Shane made our dining experience memorable. Thank you!!!!  ~ Deb Becher, Tucson, AZ.

March 2014

Magnificent!

Themost beautiful ocean view and a most charming olde world hotel with aunique dolphin pool - Need I say more! Warm, friendly and helpful staffeverywhere added to the delightful experience.

Oceanviewroom is a must. We slept with the windows open - naturalair conditioning with the sound of the ocean waves lulled us to sleep.The walk along the beach was lovely including a small promontory to sitand reflect while soaking in the beauty.

Locationis away from the crowds of Waikiki but fairly close to a small shoppingmall and a short drive from Hawaii Kai and Koko Marina Malls. ~ TripAdvisor.com NSL from Singapore. Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple

February 2014

5 Star

Very niceresort, secluded beach. Staffare friendly. The room is big and veryclean. I really like the factthat they have housekeeping service oftenenough to keep our room cleanand well supplied with towels,shampoo,even leave water bottles for us(for free!). ~ Kimberly P, Honolulu, Hawaii.TripAdvisor.com

2013

Amazing!!! Must stay!!!

The hotel and staff were above and beyond what we expected. The staff is amazing, the hotel has a relaxing atmosphere, it's beautiful and immaculate. The beach area is great. Can't say enough about the staff, truly a wonderful hotel. Dolphin experience was so much fun, great experience for the entire family. Breakfast buffet was excellent, great food, wonderful staff.

Felicia T(Riverside, California) on 7/4/13. Stay date: Jun 2013

Must stay

The hotel is fantastic,great beach,great views,great rooms,we stayed at the left lwing w partial ocean view but plenty view of the dolphins,the perfect spot,it was wonderfull to stay at the porch watching the dolphins playing and exercising, the breakfast buffet is a must so dont left the opportunity of buying the breakfast package,it cost 20 pp when the real cost is aound 40.great staff,must come bach!

cacoRiodeJaneiro (Rio de Janeiro) on 7/2/13. Stay date: Jul 2013

Very pleasant stay!

Stayed at a gorgeous hotel: spotless room, nice turndown service, friendly people, extensive buffet breakfast, beautiful beach, minimal crowds. Would absolutely stay here again!

yinyan (New Jersey) on 5/26/13

Warm welcome

Twice every year, I vacation at The Kahala. I look forward every time after breakfastin Plumeria Beach House to take jogging in the morning. It is a time that is very quiet and luxurious. This time, we went for a signature massage called The Athletic rebound, and was able to relax very much.Massage loosened slowly deep part of the muscle. It is possible to spend quality timeon this stay, I would like to thank everyone of the staff. I am looking forward to my stay in Kahala in winter of this year.

CHIDB9 on 7/1/13 Stay date:. Jun 2013

"Awesome Stay"

Just returned from our seventh stay...and it was one of if not the best stay we have had...If you are considering The Kahala, get on their email list. It is definitely worth it. As always, the food was uniformly awesome from the breakfasts, to the Veranda to the fish tacos on the beach. The hotel also delivered a nice bottle of champagne in honor of our anniversary...

Tripadvisor.com user | 2013.06.03

"Elegant, yet relaxed!"

This property is amazing. The beach is perfect for paddle board, snorkel, kayak or just floating. There is a reef off shore where the waves break so the water is like a calm lagoon. The staff absolutely reflect a 5 star hotel, always friendly and asking what they can do for you, from unpacking your bags, bringing extra bottled water, always addressing you by name, having soft tropical music playing in your always clean room....it's just amazing. The beach cabana boys set up your beach chairs and towels (not an extra charge like most resorts) anywhere on the beach that you choose and there's always someone checking if you need drinks or food. The buffet breakfast and dinners were outstanding. It was very hard to leave!

Tripadvisor.com user | 2013.06.01

"Amazing & so relaxing!"

The best vacation I've had in some time! The Kahala was the most amazing beach resort I've ever been too. The staff, dining, location & Dolphin lagoon, will have me going back!!

Tripadvisor.com user | 2013.05.28

"Our servers, Taryn and Art´╝îmade our dining experience a memorable one."

Both Taryn and Art ensured that all our needs were met with courtesy and professionalism. This was not our first time dining at the Hoku’s and it surely will not be our last

Jon, Honolulu, May 26, 2013

"The Kahala - our Hawaiian home away from home."

We've stayed at The Kahala over twenty times in the last few years and each time it's like coming home to family. From the bell staff, to the front desk, to the beach attendants, the servers...

Tripadvisor.com user | 2013.05.26

"Best Vacation Ever!"

The Kahala is a top-notch, 5-star resort, comparable to any in the country. Right on the beach and close to but away from the tumult of Waikiki. Breakfast overlooking the ocean...

Tripadvisor.com user | 2013.05.26

"What a beautiful place, great beach!"

It was a great hotel, the room are spacious & the restaurants are great s well. They had turtles in captivitie for five years and they just released them. It was fun to watch.

Tripadvisor.com user | 2013.05.24

"If there is heaven on earth, I'm sure the Kahala is part of it."

I'vebeen going to the Kahala for over 30 years. I fell in love with theplace when I was a student at the University of Hawaii studying TravelIndustry Management. Even then, the Kahala set the standard for luxury,grace, service, and setting. It was aspirational to us starving collegestudents as a place that someday we'd either have the chance to work ator stay in.

In my many subsequent visits to Hawaii, the Kahala wasalways in my itinerary. Just a few weeks ago I made a short two nightvisit to Oahu and checked in to an ocean front room. I'd forgotten howlarge they are, how well appointed, how quiet. The guest mix was whatyou'd expect. Well heeled, sophisticated, international, but nice. Nopretentiousness. The staff anticipated and accommodated every request.Quickly, thoughtfully, gracefully. Smiles everywhere. If there is heavenon earth, I'm sure the Kahala is part of it.

~  jal52sandiego, San Diego, December 2013

"Best vacation ever!"

My stay at the Kahala hotel was almost too perfect! I couldn't have asked for more. We were greeted immediately upon arrival by very friendly hotel staff, and check in was very smooth.

Tripadvisor.com user | 2013.05.24

"The place is very kid friendly."

The property is in a suburban country club setting. They have a beautiful setting on a quiet beach with a small pool and a dolphin sanctuary. The rooms are large and luxurious and the staff in the restaurants, front desk, porters and maids were exceptional. There are a lot of kids at this resort and the place is very kid friendly. You are about a 10 min cab ride from Waikiki if you want to go there and they have a shuttle to the Ali Moana Mall. If you want to be out of the hubbub of Waikiki this is a good choice.

RaymondJP, New York, New York, February 2013 - as seen on TripAdvisor

"I have never experienced such hospitality from a hotel."

The staff are like one big family and treat their guests with the same generosity and warmth you would expect from friends. Worth particular mention is the Director of Guest Services, Flora, with whom I hope you have the pleasure of meeting on your stay at the beautiful Kahala Hotel & Resort. The property rooms are wonderful, watching the dolphins on your way to breakfast is a real delight, but ultimately it is the service which makes the Kahala an international standard luxury hotel.

hayleyl83, Beirut, Lebanon, February 2013 - as seen on TripAdvisor

"Awesome is the only word!"

Having spent 10+ years in the luxury hotel business, I always look very closely at how a hotel operates (I can't help it!) I was impressed at every turn. From the point of reservation to check in, activities, concierge, dining... they didn't miss a beat! If you're considering a place to stay on Oahu, this is it. Near Waikiki, but far enough out from the crowds and over populated beaches. The staff was exceptionally professional and personable. Housekeeping service was impeccable! The room was always serviced exactly when we would have liked it. And it was done superbly. The beach area is private and beautiful, the dining is outstanding, and the lomi lomi massages were... well... awesome is the only word!

FineF00die, All over, February 2013 - as seen on TripAdvisor

"Upon arrival was treated like royalty."

A hotel unlike any other. Wonderful staff–very attentive. Food was out of this world. Best sushi ever! Mango chutney a must on anything but particularly the burger! Hammocks outside were so relaxing and the pools, watching the dolphins were amazing! The rooms overlook the ocean and sleeping with the balcony doors open was like heaven. An absolute must stay when on Honolulu!

Carrie S, Ashland, Ohio, November 2012 - as seen on TripAdvisor

"Keep up the great work"

Miyoko, Japan, October 2012

"Everything was just perfect! Thank you!"

Mikhail, Russia, October 2012

"We had a lovely, relaxing time, mahalo"

Mary, USA, October 2012

"Everyone was wonderful"

We had a wonderful beautiful time!

Rosemary, Australia, October 2012

"They were helpful and patient."

All the bellmen. I needed assistance at check-in, for meeting materials and again for check-out.

John, Honolulu, HI, September 2012

"Our stay was great."

Everything at Kahala was excellent. The people are wonderful. Thank you for a very relaxing vacation.

Jonathan, Los Angeles, CA, September 2012

"It was the perfect location."

We loved our stay. The staff at The Kahala was truly world class. We used the resort as an executive retreat, and it was the perfect location.

Joel, USA, September 2012

Hated to Leave.

Good: Everything and everybody. The staff made you feel so welcome.
Bad: I could not tell how they could be any better
Location Tip: The Island tours that pick you up at the hotel are nice.You can walk the neighborhood and see some fantastic homes.
We have traveled the world and have not stayed in a nicer,cleaner facility. It is so well appointed, The staff was beyond belief. They never said NO. Whatever we asked (with a smile) they said yes. The food was fantastic.

Art and Sharon R (Lubbock TX) on 7/10/13 on Expedia

Fantastic hotel

Spent 4 nights at the Kahala and then 4 nights at the Halekalani, arguably the 2 best hotels in Oahu, this past June. It was an amazing time spent away. The Kahala was truly a fantastic hotel, from the reservation people in the back offices I spoke to when phone booking, to the bell hops who greeted us on arrival out the front, the pool waiters, the barstaff, the breakfast staff, the conceirge, to all the people who looked after us so brilliantly, the Kahala team could not have been more helpful or friendlier.

Gray A on 6/29/13. Stay date: Jun 2013

A wonderful week's vacation

We stayed at the Kahala Hotel from May 13 to May 2013, celebrating our wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time. Our room, an Ocean View Lanai, was in the Diamond Head Wing on the ninth floor. It was very tastefully furnished with a very comfortable bed, and quiet, both inside and while sitting on the lanai. Housekeeping was efficient and included an evening turn down service that one would expect at this quality of hotel. All the staff we came into contact with in the restaurants, front desk, concierge, poolside were very friendly and addressed us by name. The Kahala is a luxury hotel and the prices there reflect this fact, however they are what anyone staying at this quality of hotel should expect. If you are looking for a relatively quiet vacation as opposed to Waikiki then the Kahala is the spot.

Voyagers2 (The Woodlands, Texas) on 5/23/13. Stay date: May 2013

"Awesome, want to return soon."

My daughter did not want to leave.

Evan, Honolulu, HI, September 2012

"The woman at the Plumeria in the morning time, was very kind."

Her attitude was great!! Thank you very much.

Mizuki, Japan, September 2012

"As perfect as we wanted & had planned"

We found all staff very supportive & willing to help in the lead up to our wedding. In one meeting she had it all sorted, helped us contact our different vendors & took all our worries away.

Lisa, New Zealand, September 2012

"I absolutely love The Kahala"

Maria, USA, August, 2012

"Outstanding experience"

David, Westfield, MA, August, 2012

"Service exceeded all expectations"

ALL staff were courteous and friendly...the maid, knew our names soon after we checked in. We were impressed that all staff made an effort to address us by name

Thomas, New York, August, 2012

"Thank you for the wonderful time at The Kahala. Everyone was so warm, helpful, friendly."

Joanne, California, August, 2012

"I really appreciate your promptness on everything! I enjoyed my stay!"

Chelsey, Heavener, OK, August, 2012

"We had a fantastic stay at the resort"

Your staff from concierge, front desk, bell staff, housekeeping, beach staff, restaurants, business center - ALL were so friendly and accommodating. We felt so at home - and loved returning to the hotel each day. Please thank your staff-we know how hard they work!

Amy, Tiburon, CA, August, 2012

"We had a fabulous time at your hotel"

The staff, hotel accommodations, spa services, facilities, and restaurants were impeccable! Our twins had the best time swimming with the dolphins and enjoying the pool and the beach.

Lori, Honolulu, HI August, 2012

"The best week ever. We booked via your website. Dolphin Quest was amazing too. Nicest staff and well organized. Thank you!"

Kimberly, San Mateo, CA August, 2012

"Keep up the good work as your resort is truly paradise and thank you for such a fantastic time"

John, Great Britain, September 2012

"Loved our stay at The Kahala and enjoyed every minute!"

Every member of staff we came across were polite, friendly and helpful. The Kahala is such a beautiful hotel.

Cheryl, Great Britain, August 2012

"I absolutely love The Kahala"

It has caused me to keep coming back to Oahu rather than stay on Maui again. Keep it up!

Maria, Louisiana, August 2012

"Outstanding experience"

David, Westfield, New Jersey, August 2012

"Service exceeded all expectations"

ALL staff were courteous and friendly. We were so impressed the maid, Sarah, knew our names soon after we checked in. We were impressed that all staff made an effort to address us by name.

Mr and Mrs Thomas, New York, August 2012

"Thank you for the wonderful time at The Kahala"

Everyone was so warm, helpful, friendly. Will definitely stay here again when I visit my daughter at school.

Joanne, California, August 2012

"I really appreciate your promptness on everything! I enjoyed my stay!"

Mr and Mrs Chelsey, Heavener, Oklahoma, August 2012

"We had a fabulous time at your hotel"

From the moment we stepped foot on the premises until we left the resort, the staff, hotel accommodations, spa services, facilities, and restaurants were impeccable!!! Everyone at the hotel was so friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us with whatever we needed. Our twins had the best time swimming with the dolphins and enjoying the pool and the beach. This was a much needed staycation for our family and we WILL return soon!

Lori, Honolulu, August 2012

"The best week ever"

We booked via your website. Dolphin Quest was amazing too. Nicest staff and well organized. Thank you!

Kimberly, San Mateo, California, August 2012

"More than we ever imagined it would be"

Keep doing what you are doing. As you are doing it very well.

Ken, New Zealand, July 2012

"Star rating and more peaceful location than Waikiki"

Gary, New Jersy, July 2012

"Everyone my wife and I came in contact with were exceptional"

We thank one and all very much for making our stay wonderful

Joseph, July 2012

"It was an unbelievable experience"

Our family felt like Royalty which pretty much sums it up

David, California, July 2012

"Outstanding!"

I visit Oahu 4x annually for relaxation, usually stay at the Royal Hawaiian. However, Kahala is a more comfortable property in every respect, and will be my new Oahu destination. The people are well-selected and well-prepared to make your guests comfortable and happy, and I left after 11 days with much sadness. It was a grand experience, and I will look forward to returning for an even longer stay in a few months.

Murray, Brookfield, Wisconsin, July 2012

"Keep up the exceptional standards...one of our favorite vacation spots!"

Gary, Malibu, California, July 2012

"Excellent two night stay. Thank you!!"

John, Honolulu, HI, September 2012